Temple Koludra - Seven! Sirens! To A Lost Archetype

8.6 | 5 votes |
Release date: 14 June 2019
Style: Black metal


3 have it
1 wants it

01. Trimurti
02. Vajra
03. Grey Apparition
04. Namapura
05. This Diadem Will Last
06. Vertigo
07. White I Trance

Staff review by
Despite the fact that Temple Koludra's mastermind, M:W, prefers to call his project a collective, this debut is mainly a solo work, with some vocals performed by M:G and featuring drum contributions by P:W, who is rumoured to be a black metal veteran but, just like everyone involved, his/her identity is a mystery. To be blunt, I normally don't bother with bands that have a desire to hide the musicians' identity because, more often than not, I find this tendency to be a pretentious effort to merely add a touch of enigma to underwhelming music. However, exceptions do occur and, oh boy, is this such an exception!

published 06.09.2019 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 219 | This month: 177