Nightwish - Decades: Live In Buenos Aires [DVD]

7.8 | 19 votes |
Release date: 6 December 2019
Style: Symphonic power metal, Symphonic metal


15 have it
2 want it

01. Swanheart (Celtic intro version)
02. End of All Hope
03. Wish I Had an Angel
04. 10th Man Down
05. Come Cover Me
06. Gethsemane
07. Èlan
08. Sacrament of Wilderness
09. Deep Silent Complete
10. Dead Boy's Poem
11. Elvenjig
12. Elvenpath
13. I Want My Tears Back
14. Amaranth
15. The Carpenter
16. The Kinslayer
17. Devil & the Deep Dark Ocean
18. Nemo
19. Slaying the Dreamer
20. The Greatest Show on Earth
21. Ghost Love Score

Additional info
Different versions:
Live CD

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 64 users
06.12.2019 - 13:32
I think they're becoming boring... and it's a pity!
07.12.2019 - 16:58
Rating: 7

It's very nice to hear most of the these songs for the first time in many years. But I still think Floor's voice is completely wasted in Nightwish. In this case it's surprising because she is singing Tarja's songs, she is one of the very few who could actually sing those songs in the style Tarja did... yet she doesn't. I respect the choice, which is probably her and the band's choice, but her voice do feel wasted in the band...
11.12.2019 - 10:14
Rating: 6
Erotic Stains
The setlist is absolutely amazing. Such a pity that the production is awful and that Floor sounds totally uninspired singing Tarja's songs. I know it's been many years now, but I can never stop being dissapointed about the fact that one of the greatest bands of all time now sounds like a Nightwish cover band and has sounded like that for the last decade.

Hits total: 1001 | This month: 11