Imperial Triumphant - Alphaville

7.7 | 75 votes |
Release date: 31 July 2020
Style: Avantgarde metal, Technical death metal


21 have it
9 want it

01. Rotted Futures
02. Excelsior
03. City Swine
04. Atomic Age
05. Transmission To Mercury
06. Alphaville
07. The Greater Good
08. Experiment [Voivod cover] [bonus]
09. Happy Home [The Residents cover] [bonus]

Ilya Goddessraper - guitars, vocals
Kenny Grohowski - drums
Steve Blanco - bass, piano, synths, vocals

Guest musicians
Yoshiko Ohara - vocals
Sarai Chrzanowski - vocals
Andromeda Anarchia - vocals
Phlegeton - vocals
J. Walter Hawkes - trombone
Tomas Haake - taiko drums
Colin James Marston - guitars

Additional info
Artwork by Zbigniew M. Bielak.

Staff review by
Imperial Triumphant may have very well become one of my absolute favorite Avant-garde bands of the past ten years.

published 01.08.2020 | Comments (16)

Found in 14 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 31   Visited by: 254 users
27.08.2020 - 18:32
This was engaging to say the least. Primarily Paracletus and ION vibes both structurally and sonically speaking which says also how far the former record has become for timelining dissonant avantgarde black in the last decade. For Alphaville to have reason to retry already means this is Imperial at their unironic golden prime. Highest level art, highest level photography worth showing to apply with too so we'll see if this catches on upon retry spins.


Hits total: 2641 | This month: 172