Symphony X - Live On The Edge Of Forever [Live]

8.4 | 89 votes |
Release date: 22 October 2001
Style: Progressive metal, Symphonic power metal


146 have it
10 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Prelude
02. Evolution (The Grand Design)
03. Fallen/Transcendence
04. Communion And The Oracle
05. The Bird-Serpent War/Cataclysm
06. On The Breath Of Poseidon
07. Egypt
08. Death Of Balance/Candlelight Fantasia
09. The Eyes Of Medusa

Disc II
01. Smoke And Mirrors
02. Church Of The Machine
03. Through The Looking Glass
04. Of Sins And Shadows
05. Sea Of Lies
06. The Divine Wings Of Tragedy

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor
Here it is! The first live album of Symphony X, due to be one of the most exciting releases to date. Unfortunately, even if Michael Romeo and his friends play almost the entire set from "V", the overall results could have been better. Yes, they even play very epic songs taken from theirs previous albums. Yes, Russell Allen - the singer - is doing his best with the audience. Yes, the songs sound really good. Nevertheless, the sound of the CDs is not what it could have been and the audience is not very present.

published 22.09.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3726 | This month: 17