Advertise on Metal Storm
Sinergy - Suicide By My Side

7.9 | 142 votes |
Release date: 2002
Style: Heavy metal, Power metal


179 have it
9 want it

01. I Spit On Your Grave
02. The Sin Trade
03. Violated
04. Me, Myself, My Enemy
05. Written In Stone
06. Nowhere For No One
07. Passage To The Fourth World
08. Shadow Island
09. Suicide By My Side
10. Remembrance
11. The Number Of The Beast [Iron Maiden cover] [Japanese bonus]
12. Rock You Like A Hurricane [Scorpions cover] [US-import bonus]
13. Gimme, Gimme, Gimme [Abba cover] [US-import bonus]

Kimberly Goss - vocals
Alexi "Wildchild" Laiho - guitars, vocals
Roope Latvala - guitars
Marco Hietala - bass, backing vocals, acoustic guitars
Tonmi "Malakias IV" Lillman - drums

Staff review by
Here it is - the first 2002 CD that got into my hands... I don't know what you expected from Sinergy's new album, but I knew for sure what it would sound like. The only surprise on this CD is 'Shadow Island', which feautures some 'black' vocals (don't worry - it's not Kimberly), which make the song sound like something from Children Of Bodom. By the way, for those who still don't know, these two bands share the same guitarist - Alexi Laiho. He's also responsable for Sinergy being quite a decent band and not falling into the 'power metal clones' category The rest of the album is typical Sinergy - even 'The Fourth World' is here again (hmm... it's already a trilogy now . Even listening to the CD for the 10th time it's hard to say which song you're listening to, except already mentioned 'Shadow Island' and two other songs - nice ballad 'Written In Stone' and the short piano outro 'Remembrance'.

published 22.09.2003 | Comments (14)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4771 | This month: 28