Meshuggah - Rare Trax [Compilation]

7.3 | 31 votes |
Release date: 2001
Style: Technical thrash metal, Math metal, Progressive metal


72 have it
5 want it

01. War
02. Cadaverous Mastication
03. Sovereigns Morbidity
04. Debt Of Nature
05. By Emptyness Abducted
06. Don't Speak
07. Abnegating Cecity [Demo '90 version]
08. Internal Evidence [Demo '90 version]
09. Concatenation [remix version]
10. Ayahuasca Experience
+ New Millennium Cyanide Christ [video]

Guest review by
So, what do we have here? A new album by Meshuggah? Well, not really. Though, there are some unreleased songs on Rare Trax, most of them are just re-releases of ones that appeared on old demos and other recordings which are no longer available. Had I not known that they are busy working on the true next full length, I might have considered this a cop-out. Fortunately for them (and us), they are, so I won's complain, and will instead enjoy this little appetizer they have graciously provided us with.

published 22.09.2003 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2572 | This month: 6