The Crown - Crowned In Terror

8.1 | 93 votes |
Release date: 2002
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


124 have it
4 want it

01. House Of Hades
02. Crowned In Terror
03. Under The Whip
04. Drugged Unholy
05. World Below
06. The Speed Of Darkness
07. Out For Blood
08. (I Am) Hell
09. Death Is The Hunter
10. Satanist
11. Death Metal Holocaust

Staff review by
I remember when I got this album I wasn't yet into death metal, and I hardly could listen to it entirely, because it is so violent. Today, I got used to that kind of stuff, but I am still amazed by the utter brutality of Crowned In Terror. It is definitely one of the most violent albums I have ever heard.

Crowned In Terror is a transition album for The Crown. It is their first and only album without Johan Lindstrand. Instead, Tomas Lindberg, the guy who played in so many bands that I lost the count, provides us with his inhuman shrieks. And the music seems to have been written just for him, I mean I can't imagine Lindstrand singing these songs, Lindberg's voice was the best choice possible at the moment. He seems to appreciate the powers vested in hil by the band, as he screams hysterically without rest during approximately 40 minutes.

published 21.02.2004 | Comments (2)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 47 users
01.05.2014 - 20:07
Rating: 9
That's my second album of the band after the amazing deathrace king. this one has no fillers at all. all songs are at least very good. i am not sure which album is the best, this one is much more consistent but on the other hand deathrace king contained some ultimately amazing songs (in this on i find "so" amazing only "crowned in terror"). generally this band offers awesome death metal....
Υou've sold your human essence to the cold world of dead and empty things... You're SOLD!

Hits total: 4426 | This month: 23