Die Apokalyptischen Reiter - Riders On The Storm

8.5 | 82 votes |
Release date: 25 August 2006
Style: Heavy metal


127 have it
18 want it

01. Friede Sei Mit Dir
02. Riders On The Storm
03. Seemann
04. Der Adler
05. Revolution
06. Wenn Ich Träume
07. Soldaten Dieser Erde
08. In The Land Of The White Horses
09. Liebe
10. Schenk Mir Heut Nacht
11. Himmelskind
12. Feuer [bonus]
13. Mmmh
14. Peace May Be With You [bonus]

Staff review by
Dream Taster
Fine albums feature well-written songs while masterpieces have an atmosphere that binds all of the songs together. 2006's Riders on the Storm belongs to the latter category. Knowing little about the band upon buying this record, I found myself gazing at one of the year most achieved albums.

Die Apokalyptischen Reiter is a German band whose musical style has been diversely labeled from alternative punk to extreme folk metal. While those labels might scare you away right there and then, you can forget all of this because this album brought the band to another level of musicianship and I am not sure how to classify this.

published 16.06.2007 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 5444 | This month: 16