Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 25 September 2000
Style: Symphonic metal


7.9 | 34 votes


39 have it
2 want it

01. In...
02. The Creature That You Came To See
03. Time To Set The Stones
04. The Beginning That Lies
05. The Empress - Through The Looking Glass (A Dream)
06. A Window To The Sky
07. And So (I Walk On)
08. We.ll.Sea
09. The Creature That You Came To See (reprise)
10. ...finity

Lyrics (10)

Additional info
Recorded, engineered and mixed by J.P.Genkel and Gottfried Koch
At Impuls Studios, Hamburg.
Produced by Dreams Of Sanity.
Mastered by Helge Halvé, Hamburg.
Cover artwork and layout by Andreas Seebacher.

Staff review by

I can't believe that I didn't know this band until last year! Me! That I claim to be have a worthy knowledge of the metal scene. Shame on me! So, how did I finally knew this band? A friend of mine brought to my house a mix CD-R of some of the best songs of his metal collection. In this Cd was 'The Beginning That Lies' by Dreams Of Sanity (included in this album). When I heard this song I was hypnotized, paralyzed, numb... What is this???? This is great! Long history short, I said to myself "I have to own this Cd"

published 19.10.2003 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

CyberSymphony The Ultimate Symphonic Metal Albums  | #22
Vonpire Vonpire's 2000 Best  | #26
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2738 | This month: 20