Carpathian Forest - Morbid Fascination Of Death

8.2 | 88 votes |
Release date: 2001
Style: Black metal


144 have it
15 want it

01. Fever, Flames And Hell
02. Doomed To Walk The Earth As Slaves Of The Living Dead
03. Morbid Fascination Of Death
04. Through Self Mutilation
05. Knokkelmann
06. Warlord Of Misanthropy
07. A World Of Bones
08. Carpathian Forest
09. Cold Comfort
10. Speechless
11. Ghoul
12. Nostalgia

Roger "Nattefrost" Rasmussen - vocals, guitars, synths, arrangements, choir vocals
Anders Kobro - drums
Terje "Tchort" Vik Schei - bass
Johnny "J. Nordavind" Krøvel - synths, guitar, vocals, choir vocals, backing vocals, arrangements
Daniel "Vrangsinn" Salte - bass, synths, backing vocals, arrangements

Additional musicians:
Nina Hex - vocals
C. Alucard - voice
Eivind Kulde - backing vocals
Arvid "Mötorsen" Thorsen - tenor saxophone

Additional info
Produced by Terje Refsnes and Carpathian Forest.

Vrangsinn appears on the bonus tracks only.
Choir on Nostalgia: Nocturbo Trubadurbo Sverre, Lille Hellchild, Jürg Weissmann, Helmut Fittefritz Weissmann.

Guest review by
Morbid Fascination Of Death, the bands breaking point for the most part of this band, along with a degree of line up changes to say the least. The line up, which includes the likes of Tchort who did work for Emperor and mostly dabbled in his band Green Carnation, Blood Red Throne; Vrangsinn who helped on the solo project with Nattefrost, entitled Nattefrost; and then Anders Kobro who has also worked with Tchort in Blood Red Throne and Green Carnation. This line up as well is current as of today, it hasn't changed and it was brought to attention with Strange Old Brew, which is when it started to change.

published 15.07.2004 | Comments (2)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4655 | This month: 27