Advertise on Metal Storm
The Kovenant - Animatronic

8 | 132 votes |
Release date: 16 November 1999
Style: Industrial metal


143 have it
8 want it

01. Mirrors Paradise
02. New World Order
03. Mannequin
04. Sindrom
05. Jihad
06. The Human Abstract
07. Prophecies Of Fire
08. In The Name Of The Future
09. Spaceman [Babylon Zoo cover]
10. The Birth Of Tragedy
11. New World Order [Remix by Matt Sinner] [Japanese bonus]

Guest review by
After hearing the first two tracks of "Animatronic", I have to check the inlay again for a mistaken CD in the case, since this new record doesn't sound like Covenant. Oh no, it's The Kovenant, formed out of the ashes of Covenant, after the previous guitar player decided to quit. But it's not just the change of bandname that's important. The radical change of sound isn't always bad (Nexus Polaris/Animatronic is way better than Master of Puppets/Reload...), but just had me shocked for about half an hour. The new sound features an awful lot of industrial influences, and despite the lack of a second guitar, this album rocks!

published 29.09.2003 | Comments (6)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5453 | This month: 33