Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 5 September 2006
Style: Grunge , Heavy metal


8.7 | 18 votes


33 have it
5 want it

Disc I
01. We Die Young
02. Man in the Box
03. Sea of Sorrow
04. Love, Hate, Love
05. Am I Inside
06. Brother
07. Got Me Wrong
08. Right Turn
09. Rain When I Die
10. Them Bones
11. Angry Chair
12. Dam That River
13. Dirt
14. God Smack
15. Hate To Feel
16. Rooster

Disc II
01. No Excuses
02. I Stay Away
03. What the Hell Have I
04. A Little Bitter
05. Grind
06. Heaven Beside You
07. Again
08. Over Now [acoustic version]
09. Nutshell [acoustic version]
10. Get Born Again
11. Died
12. Would?


Additional info
Columbia/Legacy Recordings
USA: 2006

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Layne Staley
Guitars: Jerry Cantrell
Bass: Mike Inez
Drums: Sean Kinney

Staff review by

Every cult band on Earth deserves to have its "best of" right? And I hope by the way, that you will all agree with me if I say that Alice In Chains is a real cult band. Since that the band from Seattle is back in front of the scene last year with a big monumental "come back" tour, their record label Columbia Records, decided to release a new best of in September 2006 (it was first settled to be released in March 2004). Let's hope that it will be a good way for some people to discover the American Grunge combo.

published 05.10.2006 | Comments (10)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 5  
Search this topic:  

Tiago Rocha - 28.11.2015 at 18:29  
  Cannot understand how ''Down In A Hole'', being one of the singles from stellar ''Dirt'' and a very cherished song among AIC fans worldwide, with all the emotions it carries, with such intimate meaning for Layne himself regarding his personal issues, didn't make it the final cut. Unacceptable.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Alice In Chains - The Essential Alice In Chains 7.5 06.10.2006 by
Albums Alice In Chains - The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here 7 15.02.2013 by Ace Frawley
Albums Sepultura - The Best Of [Compilation] 6 21.12.2012 by Opium
Albums Fuck The Facts - Collection Of Splits 2002-2004 [Compilation] 6 14.10.2013 by Boxcar Willy
News Alice In Chains - "The Essential Alice In Chains" To Be Released In September 6 16.08.2006 by

Hits total: 2569 | This month: 25