Alice In Chains - The Essential Alice In Chains [Compilation]

8.7 | 19 votes |
Release date: 5 September 2006
Style: Grunge , Heavy metal


34 have it
5 want it

Disc I
01. We Die Young
02. Man in the Box
03. Sea of Sorrow
04. Love, Hate, Love
05. Am I Inside
06. Brother
07. Got Me Wrong
08. Right Turn
09. Rain When I Die
10. Them Bones
11. Angry Chair
12. Dam That River
13. Dirt
14. God Smack
15. Hate To Feel
16. Rooster

Disc II
01. No Excuses
02. I Stay Away
03. What the Hell Have I
04. A Little Bitter
05. Grind
06. Heaven Beside You
07. Again
08. Over Now [acoustic version]
09. Nutshell [acoustic version]
10. Get Born Again
11. Died
12. Would?

Additional info
Columbia/Legacy Recordings
USA: 2006

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Layne Staley
Guitars: Jerry Cantrell
Bass: Mike Inez
Drums: Sean Kinney

Staff review by
Every cult band on Earth deserves to have its "best of" right? And I hope by the way, that you will all agree with me if I say that Alice In Chains is a real cult band. Since that the band from Seattle is back in front of the scene last year with a big monumental "come back" tour, their record label Columbia Records, decided to release a new best of in September 2006 (it was first settled to be released in March 2004). Let's hope that it will be a good way for some people to discover the American Grunge combo.

published 05.10.2006 | Comments (10)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 7 users
28.11.2015 - 18:29
Tiago Rocha
Dark Lighthouse
Cannot understand how ''Down In A Hole'', being one of the singles from stellar ''Dirt'' and a very cherished song among AIC fans worldwide, with all the emotions it carries, with such intimate meaning for Layne himself regarding his personal issues, didn't make it the final cut. Unacceptable.

Hits total: 3064 | This month: 21