Porcupine Tree - Arriving Somewhere... [DVD]

9.5 | 82 votes |
Release date: 21 August 2006
Style: Progressive rock, Progressive metal


101 have it
15 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Revenant
02. Open Car
03. Blackest Eyes
04. Lazarus
05. Hatesong
06. Don't Hate Me
07. Mother And Child Divided
08. Buying New Soul
09. So Called Friend
10. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
11. Heartattack In A Layby
12. The Start Of Something Beautiful
13. Halo
14. Sound Of Muzak
15. Even Less
16. Trains
17. End Credits [special alternate mix of Mother and Child Divided]

Disc II
01. Rockpalast TV: Futile
02. Rockpalast TV: Radioactive Toy
03. Lazarus [promo clip directed by Lasse Hoile]
04. The Start Of Something Beautiful [Live film directed by Przemyslaw Vshebor and Lasse Hoile]
05. Halo [Live film directed by Lasse Hoile]
06. Mother And Child Divided [Live film directed by Lasse Hoile]
07. Gavin Harrison - Cymbal Song film
08. Photo Gallery [with exclusive ambient music by RB + SW]

Steven Wilson - vocals, guitars
Richard Barbieri - keyboards
Gavin Harrison - drums, percussion
Colin Edwin - bass

Session musicians
John Wesley - guitars, vocals

Additional info
Filmed at the Park West, Chicago, USA, 11-12th October 2005.

Produced by Porcupine Tree.
Edited by Lasse Hoile.
Filmed by Studio M.
Sound recording by Mar Prator of Red Room Recorders.
Mixed by Steven Wilson at No Man's Land, UK.


Comments: 1   Visited by: 49 users
20.03.2013 - 17:57
Rating: 9
Metal Addict
Wonderful concert, great set-list and some nice bonuses to add up to the satisfying musical experience.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 4316 | This month: 28