Wolverine - Still

8.5 | 49 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Progressive metal


64 have it
7 want it

01. A House of Plague
02. Bleeding
03. Taste of Sand
04. Nothing More
05. Sleepy Town
06. Liar on the Mount
07. Hiding
08. This Cold Heart of Mine
09. And She Slowly Dies

Additional info
Still was released on July 11th in the USA.

Recorded and mixed at Spacelab studios, Germany (June-August 2005) by Oliver Phillips and Christian "Moschus" Moos.
Drums recorded at Studio Soundcreation, Sweden by Per Ryberg.
Additional programming for "Sleepy Town" and percussion for "Hiding" recorded at Marcus apartment, Sweden by himself.
Fender Rhodes and Glockenspiel for "Nothing More" recorded at FoxFace studio, Sweden by Andreas Baglien.
Double bass for "Hiding" recorded at Petri's apartment, Stockholm, Sweden py Petri Tuulik.
Mastered by Eroc at Eroc's Mastering Ranch.
Artwork and design by Marcus Losbjer.

Guest review by
"Walked into a house of plague-the infection everywhere -
At first disguised by hollow warmth, the unleashed upon us…."

The album opens, you hear these lyrics, and BAM! The wonder that is Wolverine hits you in the head, leaving you confused and wondering how have you not heard of this band before. And indeed, they're pretty unknown, even to the prog world, which is a shame. If there are "hidden gems" in the music world, lying around and waiting to be found, this particular release is a goddamned diamond.

published 15.08.2011 | Comments (3)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4867 | This month: 24