The Doors - Waiting For The Sun

8 | 86 votes |
Release date: 14 July 1968
Style: Psychedelic rock, Hard rock


102 have it
5 want it
1 trades it

01. Hello, I Love You
02. Love Street
03. Not To Touch The Earth
04. Summer's Almost Gone
05. Wintertime Love
06. Unknown Soldier
07. Spanish Caravan
08. My Wild Love
09. We Could Be So Good Together
10. Yes, The River Knows
11. Five To One
12. Albinoni's Adagio In G Minor [40th Anniversary Edition CD bonus]
13. Not To Touch The Earth (Dialogue) [40th Anniversary Edition CD bonus]
14. Not To Touch The Earth (Take 1) [40th Anniversary Edition CD bonus]
15. Not To Touch The Earth (Take 2) [40th Anniversary Edition CD bonus]
16. Celebration Of The Lizard (An Experiment/Work In Progress) [40th Anniversary Edition CD bonus]

Additional info
Bruce Botnick - engineer
Paul Ferrara - front cover photograph
William S. Harvey - art direction & design
Jac Holzman - production supervisor
Paul A. Rothchild - producer
Guy Webster - back cover photograph

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 69 users
13.04.2012 - 03:36
Rating: 8
A good album, though not as instantly exciting as the first two albums. 'Waiting for the sun' seems to have a more bluesy approach to their brand of psychedelic rock.
13.04.2012 - 03:44
Account deleted
One of their weakest efforts (along with The Soft Parade); Celebration of the Lizard should have been here but it was rejected, instead we have Not to Touch the earth; they played the song live though.

Hits total: 3670 | This month: 8