Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 26 February 2007
Style: Progressive rock, Progressive metal


8.9 | 30 votes


41 have it
2 want it

01. The Door
    1 - Introduction
    2 - In The Name Of God
    3 - All I Ask For
    4 - Mercy For Sale
    5 - Keep Silent
    6 - Upon The Door
02. The Conflict
    1 - Do You know My Name?
    2 - Party To The Lie
    3 - Underground
    4 - Two Down, One To Go
    5 - The Vineyard
    6 - Already Home
03. Heaven In My Heart
04. The Conclusion
    1 - Randy's Jam
    2 - Long Night's Journey
    3 - Re-Introduction
    4 - Come Out Of Her
    5 - Clothed With The Sun
    6 - In Closing...


Additional info
"Christian" Progressive Rock/Metal
Label: Inside Out [Distribution in France: Replica Records]
USA: 2007
Length: 75:57

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, keyboards: Neal Morse
Guitars: Paul Gilbert
Bass: Randy George
Drums: Mike Portnoy

Staff review by

"Sola Scriptura" is the last release of Mr Neal Morse. Since that he left Spock's Beard, the Prog Rock maestro released some good solo albums but actually I really think that this one will become his best without any problems. I like Progressive Rock and Metal and when I see the line up of the album (Portnoy, Gilbert, George and Morse), when I see the quality of the compositions I can only say that we're in front of an amazing release. If you like cool Progressive Music and if you're not afraid of religious topics, you'll have to check this release as soon as possible.

published 26.02.2007 | Comments (7)

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2182 | This month: 18