Bloodbound - Book Of The Dead

7.8 | 65 votes |
Release date: May 2007
Style: Power metal


64 have it
5 want it
1 trades it

01. Sign Of The Devil
02. The Tempter
03. Book Of The Dead
04. Bless The Unholy
05. Lord Of Battle
06. Flames Of Purgatory
07. Into Eternity
08. Black Heart
09. Black Shadows
10. Turn To Stone
11. Seven Angels
12. Rivers Of Pain [Japanese bonus]
13. Bonus Video [European bonus]

Additional info
Heavy / Power Metal
Label: Metal Heaven
Distribution in France, and to buy the album =>
Sweden: 2007
Length: 56:31

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Michael Bormann
Guitars: Tomas Olsson
Guitars: Henrik Olsson
Bass, Keyboards: Fredrik Bergh
Drums: Pelle kerlind

Staff review by
This year, one of the best surprises of 2006 is back with a new album. The Swedish dudes of Bloodbound finally release their second album "Book Of The Dead" but you have to know that it's a different band. A lot the members has left the band, especially Urban Breed which was replaced by Michael Bormann at the beginning of the year. We're still in front of a real band of Heavy Metal but well, it's a bit different now.

published 31.05.2007 | Comments (3)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 86 users
30.01.2011 - 18:32
Rating: 7
Musicianship: 8
Vocal: 7
Atmosphere: 7
Melody: 9
Originality: 7
Production: 9
CD Covers: 7

Best Songs:
03. Book Of The Dead
07. Into Eternity
11. Seven Angels

Hits total: 8957 | This month: 19