Edenbridge - The Chronicles Of Eden [Compilation]

8.1 | 20 votes |
Release date: 1 June 2007
Style: Symphonic metal, Progressive metal


27 have it
4 want it

Disc I [new songs, bonustracks, rarities]
01. Thin Red Line
02. The Silent Wake
03. Images In The Sand
04. For Your Eyes Only
05. Evermore
06. Empire Of The Sun
07. Shine [single version]
08. On Sacred Ground
09. Anthem
10. On The Verge Of Infinity
11. The Whispering Gallery
12. The Whisper Of The Ages
13. Velvet Eyes Of Dawn

Disc II ['Best Of', voted by fans]
01. Sunrise In Eden
02. Cheyenne Spirit
03. Arcana
04. The Palace
05. The Undiscovered Land
06. Red Ball In Blue Sky
07. Wild Chase
08. The Canterville Prophecy
09. The Canterville Ghost
10. The Grand Design
11. Terra Nova

Additional info
CD 1 contains 3 new, previously unreleased songs, all Japanese and European bonus tracks and tracks of the released out of print singles. CD 2 contains a best of selection out of the 5 released studio albums, decided by votes sent by the fans.
SABINE EDELSBACHER: Lead & Backing Vocals on all songs
LANVALL: Guitars & Keyboards on all songs, Bass on song 7/8 (CD1) and song 7/9 (CD 2), Bouzouki on song 5/10 (CD 2), Mandolin and Pipa on song 10 (CD2)
ROLAND NAVRATIL: Drums on all songs
FRANK BINDIG: Bass on songs 1/2/4/5/6 (CD1) and songs 10/11 (CD2)
ANDREAS EIBLER: Guitars on songs 7/8/10/11/12/13 (CD1) and songs 3/4/5/6/7/9 (CD2)
KURT BEDNARSKY: Bass on songs 10/11/12/13 (CD1) and songs 1/2/3/4 (CD2)

Guest Musicians:
DENNIS WARD: Backing Vocals & Choirs on songs 1/2/4/5/7/8 (CD1) and songs 7/9 (CD2)
ROBBY VALENTINE: Backing Vocals & Choirs on songs 10/11 (CD2), Piano on song 11 (CD2)
D.C. COOPER: Lead & Backing Vocals on song 6 (CD2)
KARL GROOM: Guitar Solo on song 11 (CD 2)
STEFAN MODEL: Bass on songs 10/11 (CD1) and songs 5/6 (CD2)
ASTRID STOCKHAMMER: Solo Violin on songs 7/10 (CD2)
MARTIN MAYR: Flamenco and Acoustic Guitar on song 10 (CD 2)

All songs produced by LANVALL
All music, lyrics, vocal melodies and orchestrations by LANVALL except ''For your eyes only'' (Music by BILL CONTI/ Lyrics by MICHAEL LEESON)
Music recorded at Farpoint Station Studio, Seagull Music Studio and Wild One Studio (Austria), House of Audio Studio and The Track Shak (Germany), Thin Ice Studios (England), Studio Heaven (The Netherlands)
Mixed at House of Audio Studio and Thin Ice Studio
Remastered by ANDY HORN at THE RED ROOM
All songs published by BSE/BMG-UFA except songs 1/2/3 (CD1) Copyright Control
Coverartwork, Layout and Design by KATJA PIOLKA.


Comments: 2   Visited by: 22 users
02.09.2010 - 00:36
Rating: 7
Cd 1 is average cd 2 is very good. So 7.
Beware the Shadows of Dusk
17.04.2013 - 18:09
Account deleted
It's so great that the songs on CD 2 were selected by fans, and I agree, almost all of them are the best songs on those albums. CD 1 is ok, some good songs (On Sacred Ground, For Your Eyes Only, Anthem, The Whispering Gallery), some bad/boring ones. An overall 8.

Hits total: 4421 | This month: 7