Advertise on Metal Storm
General Surgery - Corpus In Extremis: Analysing Necrocriticism

8.3 | 13 votes |
Release date: 9 March 2009
Style: Grindcore


28 have it
3 want it

01. Necronomics
02. Decedent Scarification Aesthetics
03. Restrained Remains
04. Final Excarnation
05. Necrocriticism
06. Exotoxic Septicity
07. Adnexal Mass [CD track] / Excessive Corpus Delicti [LP track]
08. Virulent Corpus Dispersement
09. Ichor
10. Idle Teratoma Core
11. Perfunctory Fleshless Precipitate
12. Plexus Necrosis
13. Unwitting Donor/Cadaver Exchange
14. Mortsafe Rupture
15. Deadhouse

Additional info
Label: Listenable Records
Release dates:
09 Mar: Europe
07 Apr: USA

Second full length album. Released 2009-03-16 by Listenable Records.
Recorded at Offbeat Studio, Stockholm, Oct-Dec 2008.
Produced by The Surgeons.
Mixed by Dr Eriksson with Anders Eriksson.
Engineered by Anders Eriksson.
Mastered by Peter In De Betou at Tailor Maid.
Artwork and design by Sven/Avernus Studios.
Photography by Soile Siirtola.

Staff review by
Let me clue you in on a secret - General Surgery is a gore/death/grind band. Shocking, right? With a name like that and the musicians happily posing covered in liters of strawberry jam I was fully expecting "Corpus In Extremis - Analysing Necrocriticism" to be a positive and peaceful power metal record with catchy neo-symphonic dual guitar leads and lyrics about cute puppies.

published 06.04.2009 | Comments (4)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3626 | This month: 7