Darksun - The Dark Side

7 | 8 votes |
Release date: 2007
Style: Symphonic power metal


8 have it
1 wants it

01. Invocation
02. The Dark Side
03. A Hero Reborn
04. Slaves Of Fear
05. Blood Brothers
06. Prisoners Of Fate
07. Echoes Of The Past
08. Elegy Part I (Confrontation)
09. Elegy Part II (Light Between Darkness)
10. Elegy Part III (Agony)
11. Legend

Additional info
Symphonic Power Metal
Label: Metal Heaven
Distribution in France (and to buy the album) http://www.underclass-music.com
Spain: 2007
Length: 43:22

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Dani González Suárez
Guitars: Tino Hevia
Guitars: David Figueiras
Bass: Pedro Junquera
Drums: Dani Cabal
Keyboards: Ana Fernande

Staff review by
You probably don't know Darksun yet but maybe that some of you know the band under its first name Northwind. Back in time the band used to write vocals in Spanish but they finally chose to "sing" in English to probably catch a larger audience. It's a good thing in my opinion, after all Darksun plays a nice music and they have the class to become in the future a good recognized band so let's hope that this choice was a good one!

published 21.10.2007 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2804 | This month: 5