Motörhead - On Parole [Compilation]

7.3 | 53 votes |
Release date: December 1979
Style: Heavy metal


115 have it
5 want it

01. Motörhead [Hawkwind cover]
02. On Parole
03. Vibrator
04. Iron Horse/Born To Lose
05. City Kids [The Pink Fairies cover]
06. The Watcher
07. Leaving Here
08. Lost Johnny [Hawkwind cover]
09. Fools
10. On Parole [Alternate version]
11. City Kids [Alternate version]
12. Motörhead [Hawkwind cover] [Alternate version]
13. Leaving Here [Alternate version]

Additional info
This is an album with the original line-up of Larry Wallis and Lucas Fox. It was recorded in '75-'76, but was not released until '79. The bonus tracks are only available on the EMI re-release from 1997.

Re-released as "Play It Loud!" in 1992 (with different track order and without
"On Parole").

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 67 users
01.10.2010 - 16:40
Account deleted
Wow, haven't listened to this in a really long time, I love it; that's why i love the 70s, musicians experimented and did whatever they wanted. But who has the guts to tell Lemmy what to do anyway.

Hits total: 4242 | This month: 9