The Red Chord - Prey For Eyes

7.5 | 26 votes |
Release date: 24 July 2007
Style: Grindcore, Technical deathcore


45 have it
4 want it

01. Film Critiques And Militia Men
02. Dread Prevailed
03. It Runs In The Family
04. Send The Death Storm
05. Prey For Eyes
06. Responsibles
07. Midas Touch
08. Tread On The Necks Of Kings
09. It Came From Over There
10. Intelligence Has Been Compromised
11. Open-Eyed Beast Attack
12. Birdbath
13. Bone Needle
14. Seminar

Staff review by
A full package including the most astonishing music The Red Chord has made along with disturbing imagery and nihilistic lyrics that could be just as sarcastic and clever as the ones in Pig Destroyer's set. As far as the blind eye goes, this band was going downhill after releasing "Clients" back in 2005, the album got harsh reviews and poor response…It seems that fact only pissed the band off and encouraged them to make one of the most hostile and impulsive albums of 2007.

published 14.11.2007 | Comments (9)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1934 | This month: 3