Holy Moses - Agony Of Death

7.6 | 36 votes |
Release date: 26 September 2008
Style: Thrash metal


39 have it
6 want it

01. Imagination
02. Alienation
03. World In Darkness
04. Bloodbound Of The Damned
05. Pseudohalluzination
06. Angels In War
07. Schizophrenia
08. Dissociative Disorder
09. The Cave (Paramnesia)
10. Delusional Denial
11. The Retreat
12. Through Shattered Minds/Agony Of Death (Outro)

Sabina Classen - vocals
Michael "Michi" Hankel - guitars, bass, backing vocals
Oliver "Olli" Jaath - backing vocals
Guido "Atomic Steif" Richter - drums

Additional musicians:
Ferdy Doernberg - keyboards, samples, slide guitar
Ralph Santolla - guitar solos
Trevor Peres - guitar solo
Henning Basse - backing vocals
The Wolf - backing vocals
Janos Murri - guitar solos
Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer - backing vocals
Karlos Medina - bass

Additional info
Thrash Metal
Label: Wacken Records
Promotion In France: Replica Records
Germany: 2008
Length: 69:29
Produced by Michael Hankel.

Release dates:
Germany: September 26th.
Europe: September 29th.
US: October 7th.

Staff review by
After a good last album, Holy Moses is back this year with "Agony Of Death". Be sure that one more time you'll get a good dose of aggressive German Thrash Metal and really this is cool to see that Sabina and her band mates are still able to be convincing like this. Don't expect melodic stuff a la Bay Area Thrash but if you like violent Thrash which flirts with Death Metal I'm quite sure that you'll like "Agony Of Death". Definitely Holy Moses is not dead!

published 05.10.2008 | Comments (12)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 18 users
06.10.2015 - 18:18
Rating: 7
Good thrash but IMO too typical Holy Moses.
The guitar is my sword, I'll fight 'til I die /../

Hits total: 4043 | This month: 23