Ephel Duath - Through My Dog's Eyes

6.4 | 25 votes |
Release date: 26 January 2009
Style: Avantgarde metal


25 have it
3 want it

01. Gift
02. Promenade
03. Breed
04. Silent Door
05. Bella Morte
06. Nina
07. Guardian
08. Spider Shaped Leaves
09. Bark Loud

Additional info
Producer by Giuseppe Orlando.
Mastering at Finnish Finnvox Studios.
Artwork by Seldon Hunt.


Comments: 1   Visited by: 95 users
27.05.2011 - 18:28
Rating: 7
For first few listens I was a little bit diappointed. It's not as uncompromising as the Pain Necessary To Now was in it's almost painful camber to the very edge of musical sanity. Also it has not the jazzy ferocity. It's just... ease.
But now I have to admit Tiso and co.'s relaxation is full of catchy and original musical ideas and it sparks in less intensive, but still good way. Has become stable in my playlist. For moments of active listener's relaxation.
At least Spider Shaped Leaves is fucking solid!

Hits total: 4198 | This month: 20