Threat Signal - Under Reprisal

7.8 | 58 votes |
Release date: 26 June 2006
Style: Melodic death metal


84 have it
3 want it

01. Rational Eyes
02. As I Destruct
03. One Last Breath
04. Seeing Red
05. A New Beginning
06. Counterbalance
07. Inane
08. Now
09. Faceless
10. Haunting
11. When All Is Said And Done
12. Rational Eyes [demo version] [Japanese bonus]
13. Counterbalance [demo version] [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Produced by Christian Olde Wolbers
Mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen
Engineered by Shaun Thingvoid


Comments: 3   Visited by: 69 users
23.02.2011 - 12:48
Rating: 8
This is a very good debut album. My favourite songs are Rational Eyes, Counterbalance, Inane and A New Beginning. After I heard 'A New Beginning on YouTube I knew I had to get the album.
11.06.2011 - 16:05
Rating: 7
Pyramid God
Sounds vaguely like Mnemic only better. Its passably good but nothing special.
22.02.2012 - 22:38
Rating: 6
Picked this up pretty randomly today, as it was quite cheap.

Dunno if I regretted or not, relatively ok metalcore/melodeath album which I can enjoy but I tend to dislike the cleans and overall nothing new to hear here.

Edit: With repeated listens, it is growing on me a bit but I still dunno if I should rate it a 6 or 7.
The rating system really needs half ratings. 6.5 would be the best here, which is rounded to 7 but there is a huge difference between 6.5 and 7.4

Hits total: 4316 | This month: 32