Freak Kitchen - Land Of The Freaks

8.2 | 40 votes |
Release date: 21 October 2009
Style: Progressive hard rock


49 have it
9 want it

01. God Save The Spleen
02. Hip Hip Hoorah
03. Teargas Jazz
04. Sick? Death By Hypochondria
05. OK
06. Honey, You're A Nazi
07. The Only Way
08. Murder Groupie
09. The Smell Of Time
10. One Last Dance
11. Do Not Disturb
12. Clean It Up

Mattias "IA" Eklundh - vocals, guitars
Björn Fryklund - drums
Christer Örtefors - bass, vocals

Guest musicians
V. Selvaganesh - kanjeera
Neyveli S. Radhakrishna - double violin

Additional info
Label: Roadrunner Records (France).
Promo In France: Replica Records.

Staff review by
Freak Kitchen is back and it seems that things are changing for them! First some big labels became more and more interested in the combo (Roadrunner Records in France for example) and some rumors even say that the band should play in some big summer festivals next year. They truly deserve it, so if it's real, that's good news for Freak Kitchen but also for all the people who will discover them and take a big blast in their faces live. With Land Of The Freaks, Mattias, Christer and Björn propose a new chapter in their musical story and it will be disturbing perhaps for some fans but don't worry they're still "freaky" by the holy cows!

published 15.11.2009 | Comments (10)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6241 | This month: 17