Advertise on Metal Storm
Corpus Christii - Rising

8.4 | 17 votes |
Release date: 19 September 2007
Style: Black metal


26 have it
2 want it

01. Intro
02. Stabbed
03. Blank Code
04. Black Gleam Eye
05. The Wanderer
06. Torrents Of Sorrow
07. Void Revelation
08. Evasive Contempt
09. Heavenless Bliss
10. Untouchable Euphoria
11. Bleak Existence
12. Revealed Wounds
13. Outro

Additional info
MC version released by Propaganda (Ukr) limited to 666.

Staff review by
From the very first seconds of "Rising", Corpus Christii's latest opus, you are under the impression of being in a church during a holy ceremony. Blissful vocals waft in your face, reeking of heaven and divine light, in the everlasting presence of The Almighty. After some tantalizing moments of insecurity about being in such an unfamiliar place, a ravaging horde of pillaging monsters breaks through the church doors and immediately slay the priest in a bloody ritual, drenching the altar in the flux of life. Aaahh, salvation.

published 21.03.2008 | Comments (10)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3342 | This month: 5