Bolt Thrower - Realm Of Chaos

8 | 189 votes |
Release date: 1989
Style: Death metal


276 have it
23 want it

01. Intro
02. Eternal War
03. Through The Eye Of Terror
04. Dark Millennium
05. All That Remains
06. Lost Souls Domain
07. Plague Bearer
08. World Eater
09. Drowned In Torment
10. Realm Of Chaos
11. Prophet Of Hatred [CD bonus]
12. Outro [CD bonus]

Karl Willetts - vocals
Barry Thomson - guitar
Gavin Ward - guitar
Jo Bench - bass
Andrew Whale - drums

Additional info
Label: Earache Records

Recorded at Loco Studios, Wales in April 1989.
Engineered and badly mixed by Tim Lewis.
Re-mixed at Slaughterhouse, UK in July '89 by Colin Richardson.
Sleeve by John Sibbick.

Found in 8 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 226 users
24.02.2013 - 18:30
Rating: 8
A great BT album, and certainly one that showed the band were retaining their gritty edge on the perfectly honed DM sound that would soon follow on latter albums. 'Through the eye of terror' has a nice, gradual build-up into an explosive sound and 'Drowned in Torment' is fast yet keeps a relatively fast pace too.
20.05.2013 - 02:59
Account deleted
This is Bolt Thrower's best in my opinion, despite being a little sloppy. 'All That Remains' and 'World Eater' will crush your bones.

Hits total: 6909 | This month: 35