Advertise on Metal Storm
Nailed - Hatred, Failure & The Extinction Of Mankind

7 | 3 votes |
Release date: 3 November 2008
Style: Brutal death metal


5 have it
2 want it

01. Requiem For A Dying Sun
02. Rupture Savior
03. Tranquilities Abortion
04. Structures For The Despised
05. Hatred, Failure & The Extinction Of Mankind
06. Penetrate To Humiliate
07. Circle Of Decay
08. Ritual Abuse

Staff review by
Nailed is a band that plays rather straight-forward brutal death metal. We all know that this particular sub-genre of death metal is not notorious for its innovation or originality; however, for a band to gain any sort of recognition, I feel that their music should distinguish itself at least a little bit from that of their many rivals. The guys from Nailed seem to be aware of this as they try to mix things up a little bit on their latest album Hatred, Failure & The Extinction Of Mankind; however, their ambitions are met only half way. The result is an album with occasional memorable passages that will nevertheless largely appeal solely to total fanatics of the brutal death metal style and nobody else.

published 24.05.2008 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 2424 | This month: 6