Advertise on Metal Storm
Faithful Darkness - In Shadow Lies Utopia

8 | 22 votes |
Release date: 28 April 2008
Style: Gothenburg metal


31 have it
4 want it

01. Stay Awake
02. Pure Silence
03. Dispelled Dreams
04. Fast I Fall
05. Human Torch
06. Bound To Illusions
07. Alive
08. Afterlife
09. In Shadow Lies Utopia
10. Believer
11. Fields Of Yesterday

Additional info
The album is released 28th of April in Germany and 5th of May in the rest of Europe.

Guest review by
Mr. Judas, aka Jimmy Persson, didn't want to be known only for his skills as a drummer, so when he left Soilwork back in 1999 he began toying with the idea of having his own band, one where he would be able to showcase his talents as a guitarist. Hence, in 2004, he decided to start Faithful Darkness, and, after a few good but rare demos, "In Shadows Lies Utopia" sees the light of day. It doesn't take long to realize the frontman chose to point in the direction he first appeared in, which is a way of saying Faithful Darkness is a Melodic Death Metal project, and proudly so. Thankfully.

published 06.10.2008 | Comments (5)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3937 | This month: 6