Flowing Tears - Thy Kingdom Gone

8.2 | 93 votes |
Release date: 20 October 2008
Style: Gothic metal


94 have it
5 want it

01. Orchidfire
02. Pain Has Taken Over
03. Rain Of A Thousand Years
04. Grey
05. Thy Kingdom Gone
06. Words Before You Leave
07. Miss Fortune
08. Colossal Shaped Despair
09. Kismet
10. For My Enemies
11. Souls Of The Neon Reign
12. The War We Left Behind

Additional info
All music and lyrics by Flowing Tears.
Produced by Benjamin Buss, co-produced by David Buballa.
Recorded at Kohlekeller Studio, engineered by Kristian Kohlmannslehner.
Mixed by Kristian Kohlmannslehner at Kohlekeller Studio.
Additional recordings and programmings done at Moburec, Uelversheim, engineered by David Buballa.
Vorph's vocals were recorded at Albertine, Switzerland, engineered by Johi.

Drums on this album played by Tom Diener. Keyboards by Benjamin Buss & David Buballa.
Additional vocals on "Thy Kingdom Gone" by Vorph, additional vocals on "Souls of the Neon Reign" by Sascha Blach.
Artwork & layout by Seth Siro Anton. Band photography by Manuela Meyer.

Staff review by
Jason W.
A darker, bleaker Flowing Tears has taken over. The band has left behind the warm sensibilities, rock-oriented productions, and somber romanticism of the past and instead takes us into a tunnel of grey, paralyzing emotions this time around. Thy Kingdom Gone is a true reworking of the band's repertoire, and best of all, they have given us their most adventurous, pointed work to date.

published 18.02.2009 | Comments (14)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6249 | This month: 9