Aguynguerran - Perverting The Nazarene Cult

7.3 | 3 votes |
Release date: 15 April 2008
Style: Black metal


7 have it
1 wants it

01. Anathema Maranatha
02. Perverting The Nazarene Cult
03. Deathstab
04. Christreign Annihilation
05. Nazarenus Peritens
06. Epitome Of Your God
07. Mysterium Tremendum Et Fascinans
08. Manifest
09. Assyria
10. Oath
11. Into Ataraxis
12. The Final Slaugther [Nifelheim cover]

Additional info
Black Metal
Recorded: Dungeon Studio, Belgium 2007
Label: Shiver Records
Total Running Time: 47:20

Staff review by
Next in line of the Belgian review series, is "Perverting The Nazarene Cult ", the debut album of Belgian Black Metal band Aguynguerran (God may know how you pronounce it or what that even means. But it almost certain has something to do with Pope Zachary, heretic separation and anathema maranatha). What I do know, is that the band Aguynguerran was formed in the late nineties and has related band connections with Enthroned, Wapenspraak & Drinkgelag, Iconoclasm and Panchrysia, who are certainly not the least among the Belgian Black Metal scene. After releasing two blasphemous demo albums in the Belgian rotten underground, they caught the attention of Shiver Records, who are thus releasing the band's first full-length, with one fine title that can only make Dimmu Borgir jealous.

published 10.05.2008 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1746 | This month: 3