Release date: 28 April 1990
Style: New wave of British heavy metal, Heavy metal


7.1 | 7 votes


20 have it
5 want it

Disc I [Running Free / Sanctuary]
01. Running Free
02. Burning Ambition
03. Sanctuary
04. Drifter [live]
05. I've Got The Fire [live]
06. Listen With Nicko! (Part I)

Disc II [Women In Uniform / Twilight Zone]
01. Women In Uniform
02. Invasion
03. Phantom Of The Opera [live]
04. Twilight Zone
05. Wrathchild
06. Listen With Nicko! (Part II)

Disc III [Purgatory / Maiden Japan]
01. Purgatory
02. Genghis Khan
03. Running Free [live]
04. Remember Tomorrow [live]
05. Killers [live]
06. Innocent Exile [live]
07. Listen With Nicko! (Part III)

Disc IV [Run To The Hills / The Number Of The Beast]
01. Run To The Hills
02. Total Eclipse
03. The Number Of The Beast
04. Remember Tomorrow [live]
05. Listen With Nicko! (Part IV)

Disc V [Flight Of Icarus / The Trooper]
01. Flight Of Icarus
02. I've Got The Fire
03. The Trooper
04. Cross-Eyed Mary
05. Listen With Nicko! (Part V)

Disc VI [2 Minutes To Midnight / Aces High]
01. 2 Minutes To Midnight
02. Rainbow's Gold
03. Mission From 'Arry
04. Aces High
05. King Of Twilight
06. The Number Of The Beast [live]
07. Listen With Nicko! (Part VI)

Disc VII [Running Free / Run To The Hills]
01. Running Free [live]
02. Sanctuary [live]
03. Murders In The Rue Morgue [live]
04. Run To The Hills [live]
05. Phantom Of The Opera [live]
06. Losfer Words (Big 'Orra) [live]
07. Listen With Nicko! (Part VII)

Disc VIII [Wasted Years / Stranger In A Strange Land]
01. Wasted Years
02. Reach Out
03. Sheriff Of Huddersfield
04. Stranger In A Strange Land
05. That Girl
06. Juanita
07. Listen With Nicko! (Part VIII)

Disc IX [Can I Play With Madness / The Evil That Men Do]
01. Can I Play With Madness
02. Black Bart Blues
03. Massacre
04. The Evil That Men Do
05. Prowler '88
06. Charlotte The Harlot '88
07. Listen With Nicko! (Part IX)

Disc X [The Clairvoyant / Infinite Dreams]
01. The Clairvoyant [live]
02. The Prisoner [live]
03. Heaven Can Wait [live]
04. Infinite Dreams [live]
05. Killers [live]
06. Still Life [live]
07. Listen With Nicko! (Part X)

Additional info
The First Ten Years is a series of 10 cds and double 12" singles released between Feb 24 and Apr 28, 1990, to commemorate Iron Maiden's first ten years of releasing singles. Each CD/double 12" contains two of Iron Maiden's singles, including the b-sides. In addition, each contained a bonus track, a part in the "Listen With Nicko" series, in which drummer Nicko McBrain tells about
the songs on the discs, in his own humorous way.

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3847 | This month: 5