Marillion - Happiness Is The Road

7.8 | 24 votes |
Release date: 20 October 2008
Style: Progressive rock


37 have it
5 want it

Disc I [Volume 1: Essence]
01. Dreamy Street
02. This Train Is My Life
03. Essence
04. Wrapped Up In Time
05. Liquidity
06. Nothing Fills The Hole
07. Woke Up
08. Trap The Spark
09. A State Of Mind
10. Happiness Is the Road
11. -
12. Half Full Jam

Disc II [Volume 2: The Hard Shoulder]
01. Thunder Fly
02. The Man From The Planet Marzipan
03. Asylum Satellite #1
04. Older Than Me
05. Throw Me Out
06. Half The World
07. Whatever Is Wrong With You
08. Especially True
09. Real Tears For Sale

Steve Hoggarth - vocals, keyboards, guitars, percussion
Mark Kelly - keyboards, backing vocals
Steve Rothery - guitars
Ian Mosley - drums, percussion
Pete Trewavas - bass, backing vocals, guitars, samples and effects

Staff review by
After the fantastic "Marble" and the controversial "Somewhere Else" Marillion is finally back again with a new release, "Happiness Is The Road". This time you'll be able to listen to a double album (personally I think that we can clearly talk about two different albums) entitled "Essence" and "The Hard Shoulder". "Happiness Is The Road" is a great and complex piece of work, something Progressive, something Rock, something Pop but always deep and touching. Definitely Marillion is a special bandů

published 27.10.2008 | Comments (14)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3684 | This month: 13