Buy for
(3 items)

Release date: 1996
Style: Blackened death metal


8.1 | 15 votes


27 have it
2 want it

01. Consecration
02. Envenomed
03. When Abyss Winds Return
04. Lord Of The Funeral Pyre
05. Black Solstice
06. The Scapegoat
07. Soulflayer
08. Perversion Enthroned
09. Sodomy Curse

Lyrics (9)

Additional info
Recorded July 26-August 5, 1996 at Chapman Studios
Produced by Angelcorpse and Ken Paulakovich
Engineered by Ken Paulakovich

Cover artwork taken from "The Triumph of Death" (1562-1563) by Peter Bruegel

Remastered by Jim Morris at Morrisound and re-released in 1999 by Osmose with two bonus tracks:
10) Burning in Hell (Possessed cover)
11) Pleasure to Kill (Kreator cover)

"Burning in Hell" and "Pleasure to Kill" were recorded during April 1997
"Wolflust" recording session at Chapman Studios

The 1999 re-release also comes with an alternate cover

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2130 | This month: 6