Buy for
(7 items)

Release date: 27 November 2009
Style: Gothic metal


7.4 | 55 votes


64 have it
9 want it
1 trades it

Disc I [CD]
01. Core Of Life
02. Twinkling Shadow
03. Warrior's Tale
04. Des Lebens Traum - Des Traumes Leben
05. I Come Undone [Jennifer Rush cover]
06. Firefly
07. Morning Star
08. Das Kleine Ungeheuer
09. Mother's Fire
10. Rainbow
11. The Dark Bridge
12. Ghost Of The Past [limited edition bonus]
13. No Hero [limited edition bonus]

Disc II [DVD]
01. Tales From Heaven Or Hell
02. Die Zeit
03. Show Me The Way
04. Phoenix From The Ashes
05. Der Letzte Tag
06. Lost Soul
07. A New Decade
08. Heaven And Hell

Lyrics (13)

Additional info
Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Alexander Krull.

Staff review by
Jason W.

With their emotionally powerful Catharsis, Elis not only display their personal and historical pains and adversity for all the world to see, they ask you to overcome it with them. From haunting dreams that seep into reality, unexpected touches of love, to the realization that the true prison is the one that exists in the mind, Elis take us through a candid rediscovery that embraces the band's past with a renewed sense of vitality and strength for their present and future.

published 30.01.2010 | Comments (10)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Jason W. 2009 - Top 25 Albums  | #13
Vonpire Vonpire's 2009 Best  | #34
Alexbridger Symphonic Gothic Doom Death Albums Top 100 (my Favorites)  | #108
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 7679 | This month: 5