Gamma Ray - Hell Yeah!!! The Awesome Foursome [Live]

8.8 | 76 votes |
Release date: 24 October 2008
Style: Power metal


106 have it
9 want it

Disc I
01. Welcome
02. Gardens Of The Sinner
03. New World Order
04. Man On A Mission
05. Fight
06. Blood Religion
07. Heavy Metal Universe
08. Dream Healer
09. Heart Of The Unicorn
10. Fairytale [acoustic version]
11. The Silence

Disc II
01. Beyond The Black Hole
02. Valley Of The Kings
03. Somewhere Out In Space
04. Land Of The Free
05. Rebellion In Dreamland
06. I Want Out [Helloween cover]
07. Send Me A Sign
08. Into The Storm [bonus]
09. Empress [bonus]
10. From The Ashes [bonus]
11. Real World [bonus]

Kai Hansen - vocals, guitars
Henjo Richter - guitars, keyboards
Dirk Schlächter - bass
Daniel Zimmermann - drums

Additional info
Label: SPV

Recorded live at The Medley, Montreal, Canada on May 6th 2006 (except bonus tracks - at: Razzmatazz I, Barcelona, Spain on January 15th 2008).
Live audio recording by Stefan Reichel.
Mixed by Tommy Newton at Area 51 studio, Celle, Germany.
Mastered by Dirk Schlächter at High Gain Studios, Hamburg, Germany.
Art direction & design by Henjo Richter.

Staff review by
The last live album of Gamma Ray, "Skeletons In The Closet", was a really good live. Five years and two albums later, the German combo is back with a new live entitled "Hell Yeah! The Awesome Foursome" (that you can also find in a great DVD version by the way). Of course you'll not find anything special or new on this release but if you like Gamma Ray and want a good "best-of" I will have to recommend you this CD, definitely Gamma Ray can be a great band live.

published 28.10.2008 | Comments (18)

Hits total: 4381 | This month: 45