Skitliv - Kristiansen And Kvarforth Swim In The Sea Of Equilibrium While Waiting [Demo]

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 4 December 2007
Style: Black metal, Doom metal


2 have it
2 want it

01. Who Will Deliver Us From Gold & Planets
02. Slow Pain Coming
03. A Valley Below

Additional info
Limited to hand numbered 393 copies. Sold since December, 4th at shows from the tour with Shining and Hellsaw. Also available for download on their website.

Staff review by
Skitliv. The living abortion, spawn from the mind of Maniac (ex-Mayhem), in collaboration with Kvarforth (Shining) among others. Translating to as much as "shit life" in English, that’s exactly what the music is about: straight-forward, ruthless hate, sickness and misanthropy. Why express pain and torment through poetry and melodic misery, if it's nothing of the sort? Depression is a vile disease, a pestering cancer, infecting and torturing the soul. And Skitliv stands for just that.

published 06.09.2008 | Comments (10)

Hits total: 2340 | This month: 4