AC/DC - No Bull: The Directors Cut [DVD]

8.8 | 15 votes |
Release date: 9 September 2008
Style: Hard rock, Blues rock


25 have it
6 want it

01. Back In Black
02. Shot Down In Flames
03. Thunderstruck
04. Girl's Got Rhythm
05. Hard As A Rock
06. Shoot To Thrill
07. Boogie Man
08. Hail Caesar
09. Hells Bells
10. Dog Eat Dog
11. The Jack
12. Ballbreaker
13. Rock And Roll Ain't Noise Pollution
14. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
15. You Shook Me All Night Long
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. T.N.T.
18. Let There Be Rock
19. Highway To Hell
20. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Additional info
Hard Rock
Label: Columbia Records
Australia: 2008
Length: 2 hours

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Brian Johnson
Guitars: Angus Young
Guitars, vocals: Malcolm Young
Bass, vocals: Cliff Williams
Drums: Phil Rudd

"No Bull: The Directors Cut" is a newly edited, comprehensive DVD of AC/DC's famed July 1996 Plaza De Toros De Las Ventas concert in Madrid, Spain, on September 9, 2008. No Bull: The Directors Cut, also available on Blu-ray, features over 2 hours of classic AC/DC in concert with bonus features including "Angus-cam" songs and 2 rare performances from the Ballbreaker tour.

Staff review by
Damn it's been a while that we didn't get any real news from the one and unique monster of Rock, AC/DC. Now that we know the release date of their new album "Black Ice" (which will be released the 20 of October 2008) a lot of things are coming. Before the D-day, Columbia Records has decided to release a new version of their fantastic live recorded at the arena of Las Ventas, Madrid during their "Ball Breaker" tour in 1996. Don't expect a lot of new things here but if you don't have this DVD, this new version's worth the price.

published 17.09.2008 | Comments (8)

Hits total: 2996 | This month: 16