Pestilence - Resurrection Macabre

7.1 | 142 votes |
Release date: 16 March 2009
Style: Technical death metal


152 have it
11 want it

01. Devouring Frenzy
02. Horror Detox
03. Fiend
04. Hate Suicide
05. Synthetic Grotesque
06. Neuro Dissonance
07. Dehydrated II
08. Resurrection Macabre
09. HangMan
10. Y2H
11. In Sickness And Death
12. Chemo Therapy [bonus]
13. Out of the Body [bonus]
14. Lost Souls [bonus]

Patrick Mameli - vocals, guitars
Peter Wildoer - drums
Tony Choy - bass

Additional info
Recorded October 17-31 at Hansen Studios, in Ribe, Denmark.
Produced by Patrick Mameli and Jacob Hansen.
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen.
Studio assistant: Jeppe Anderson.
Music and lyrics by Patrick Mameli.
Album artwork by Marko Saarelainen.
Band photos by Axel Jusseit.

"Resurrection Macabre" is Pestilence's first studio album since 1993's "Spheres"
and is a return to their death metal sound.

Limited edition re-recorded bonus tracks:
12. Chemo Therapy
13. Out Of The Body
14. Lost Souls

Guest review by
After being inactive for about 15 years Pestilence reunited in 2008. The only person who remained in their line-up was Patrick Mameli (vocals, guitar, songwriter) -(Tony Choy was a member of the band only for two years). When Mameli talked about the new album, he said it would be the "most brutal and technical" release of the band till now. And he was right. But this doesn't mean that Resurrection Macabre is also the band's best release.

published 02.07.2009 | Comments (11)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 7270 | This month: 4