Metal Church - Blessing In Disguise

8.4 | 167 votes |
Release date: 7 February 1989
Style: Heavy metal, Thrash metal


222 have it
21 want it

01. Fake Healer
02. Rest In Piece (April 15, 1912)
03. Of Unsound Mind
04. Anthem To The Estranged
05. Badlands
06. The Spell Can't Be Broken
07. It's A Secret
08. Cannot Tell A Lie
09. The Powers That Be

Mike Howe - vocals
John Marshall - guitars
Craig Wells - guitars
Kirk Arrington - drums
Duke Erickson - bass

Guest musicians
Kurdt Vanderhoof - guitars

Additional info
Producer, mixing, engineering: Terry Date.
Mixing, engineering: Joe Alexander.
Mastering: Howie Weinberg.
Assistant engineer: Trish Finnegan & Brian Stover.
Photography: Darryl Estrine.

Found in 9 lists
Top lists


Comments: 5   Visited by: 196 users
29.06.2011 - 20:40
03.11.2012 - 15:56
Rating: 9
Vasil de Shumen
This is a real jewel - powerful emotional vocals, perfect arrangements, good analogue sound ...
01.07.2015 - 01:49
Rating: 10
The best Metal Church's album
05.05.2018 - 21:49
Rating: 10
Am I the only one convinced that Badlands is one of the best songs ever?
12.06.2019 - 19:08
Rating: 8
Dark Horizons
Probably the best Metal Church album, even if I like very much the first album too thanks to its great atmosphere and the magnificient Gods Of Wrath. But as a whole album maybe Blessing In Disguise is better.
We are just a moment in time
A blink of an eye
A dream for the blind
Visions from a dying brain
I hope you don't understand

Hits total: 7470 | This month: 55