Advertise on Metal Storm
Expedition Delta - Expedition Delta

7.5 | 4 votes |
Release date: 4 March 2008
Style: Progressive metal


4 have it

01. Asunder Hearts
02. Fading Images
03. Self Abstract
04. Into The Halls Of Eternity
05. Flight With The Mind
06. The Awakening
07. Move On
08. Planets
09. Not Too Late
10. Reach For The Light
11. It Needs A Happy End

Staff review by
Expedition Delta, masterminded by guitarist Srdjan Brankovic is kind of like Progressive Metal's Folkearth. I guess "Progearth" didn't seem like a suitable name, but regardless, the band features some 17+ members including some of Srdjan's fellow Alogia band mates, but also musicians like Erik Norlander and Richard Andersson. There are quite a few artist collaborations or "supergroups" appearing recently, so let's see how this particular expedition stacks up.

published 10.12.2008 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 1607 | This month: 7