New Model Army - Vengeance

8 | 4 votes |
Release date: 1984
Style: Post-punk , Alternative rock


3 have it

01. Christian Militia
02. Notice Me
03. Smalltown England
04. A Liberal Education
05. Vengeance
06. Sex (The Black Angel)
07. Running In The Rain
08. Spirit Of The Falklands

Justin "Slade The Leveller" Sullivan - vocals, guitars
Stuart Morrow - bass, vocals
Robert Charles Heaton - drums

Additional info
The album was originally released in the UK in 1984 as an LP with the tracks "Christian Militia", "Notice Me", "Smalltown England", "A Liberal Education", "Vengeance", "Sex (The Black Angel)", "Running" and "Spirit of the Falklands".

The album was reissued as an LP in 1987 with the added tracks "Great Expectations and "Waiting" and as a renamed CD (Vengeance - The Independent Story) with the added tracks "Bittersweet", "Betcha", "Tension", "Great Expectations", "Waiting", "The Price", "1984", "No Man's Land", "Great Expectations (The Peel Session)" and "Notice Me (The Peel Session)". The song "Running" on the original album was also renamed to "Running in the Rain" for this and subsequent reissues.

In 1997 the CD version was packaged together with Radio Sessions '83-'84 (1988) as a limited edition double CD with a picture disc and titled Small Town England.

In 2002 the album was again reissued with the three different remixes of "Vengeance" as the bonus tracks: "Vengeance (Right to Silence Remix)", "Vengeance (Rough Justice Remix)" and "Vengeance (Right to Protest Remix)".

Hits total: 1553 | This month: 4