New Model Army - Thunder And Consolation

9.2 | 6 votes |
Release date: 1989
Style: Post-punk , Alternative rock


7 have it

Disc I

01. I Love The World
02. Stupid Questions
03. 225
04. Inheritance
05. Green And Grey
06. Ballad Of Bodmin Pill
07. Family
08. Family Life
09. Vagabonds
10. Archway Towers

Disc II [bonus CD, EMI remastered edition]

01. White Coats
02. The Charge
03. Chinese Whispers
04. Nothing Touches
05. The Mermaid Song
06. Adrenalin [electric version]
07. Deadeye
08. Higher Wall
09. 125 MPH
10. I Love The World [live]
11. Green & Grey [live]
12. Archway Towers [live]
13. Vagabonds [live]
14. 225 [live]

Justin "Slade The Leveller" Sullivan - vocals, guitar, keyboards
Robert Charles Heaton - drums, guitars, bass, backing vocals
Jason "Moose" Harris - bass, keyboards, guitar
Ed Alleyne-Johnson - violin

Additional info
The album was originally released as a 10-track LP and cassette in 1989 containing the tracks "I Love the World", "Stupid Questions", "225", "Inheritance", "Green and Grey", "Ballad of Bodmin Pill", "Family", "Family Life", "Vagabonds" and "Archway Towers". The cassette had an extra track, "125 MPH".

The CD version of the album was released at the same time with the extra tracks "The Charge", "Chinese Whispers" and "White Coats", which were taken from the New Model Army EP (1987), and the track "Nothing Touches", which was the B-side of the single "Stupid Questions" (1989). An unlisted track, "Mermaid Song" was also included.

In 2005 the album was remastered and reissued with the original LP tracks on one disc and including an extra disc containing the original CD's extra tracks along with rarities, B-sides and live tracks (30/05/2005 UK EMI 5633592) .

Hits total: 1982 | This month: 9