New Model Army - Fuck Texas, Sing For Us [Live]

9.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 17 November 2008
Style: Post-punk , Alternative rock


2 have it

01. Intro
02. 225
03. Nothing Dies Easy
04. Island
05. Into The Wind
06. Breathing
07. Rivers
08. One Of The Chosen
09. Bloodsports
10. Lust For Power
11. No Mirror, No Shadow
12. High
13. Family
14. Vagabonds
15. Wired
16. Bad Old World
17. Master Race
18. Poison Street

Justin "Slade The Leveller" Sullivan - vocals, guitars
Nelson - bass, backing vocals
Michael Dean - drums, backing vocals
Dean White - keyboards, backing vocals
Marshall Gill - guitar, backing vocals

Additional info
Label: Attack Attack
CD 17/11/2008 UK Attack Attack ATK2314
DD 17/11/2008 UK Attack Attack (7digital) 338163 MP3

The album was recorded during the High tour of 2007/2008 and features seIected recordings from a number of venues that have were spun together to form a single concert - much like as on "...& Nobody Else". Mixed by Justin, Michael and Dean in the band's Bradford studio, the album has been mastered by Jon Astley, whose recent projects have included the re-remastering of The Who's back catalogue, and Joolz' new album Spirit Stories. Leaning heavily on material from High, it also includes live recording of classics such as Poison Street, Family and 225 which have never been released on an official live album before. The version of Vagabonds is a re-working by Marshall, substituting a Les Paul Custom, a Marshall JCM800 and volume for a violin...

Hits total: 1454 | This month: 3