Leverage - Tides

8.5 | 28 votes |
Release date: 9 August 2006
Style: Symphonic power metal, Progressive heavy metal


28 have it
7 want it

01. Fifteen Years
02. Superstition
03. Horizon
04. Dreamworld
05. Follow Down That River
06. Stranger
07. Sails
08. Marching to War
09. Twilight Symphony
10. Gone
11. Waterfall [Japanese bonus]
12. Land of Flames [Japanese bonus]

Guest review by
Tides marks the entry of yet another great Finnish band to the scene. Most of us like our Finnish music dark and heavy, with a lot of interesting melodies written in the dark of midwinter. Leverage do have that melodic quality, but with a tad softer and more retro approach - melodic heavy rock with notable progressive influences from bands such as early Rainbow. This debut clearly displays their possibilities, and a direction they'll take in the future, capturing the listener completely.

published 28.02.2011 | Comments (0)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3054 | This month: 20