Hunter - Medeis

8.2 | 19 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Thrash metal, Alternative metal


10 have it
2 want it

01. Fallen
02. Fantasmagoria
03. So...
04. Greed
05. Grabasz...
06. Mirror of War
07. Siedem
08. Why?
09. Nikt
10. Lo¿a Szyderców
11. Kiedy Umieram

Additional info
Produced by ndrzej Aka Karp & Paweł Drak Grzegorczyk.
Recorded and mixed - August/November 2002 at Studio IZABELIN.
Drums and congas tracks recorded - 7-9 August 2002 - Studio "PRO" (PR Olsztyn).
Engineered by Andrzej Karp, Piotr Laskowski (Studio Izabelin) & Andrzej Karp, Ryszar.

Re-released in 2004 by Mystic Production with video bonus and multimedia presentation.

Guest review by
It took 8 years for Hunter to finish up their sophomore record. A long period, and it shows in the music on Medeis. It's not just an improved version of their debut Requiem. While their first record could be described as thrash, the reviewed album is nowhere near that category. Thankfully, they didn't focus on copying another genre, but came up with something original. Back in the day the band used to call their music "soul metal", but apparently realized that they didn't impress anybody with that tag and now they call their music "just metal".

published 18.02.2012 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2689 | This month: 3