Reverence - Inactive Theocracy

7.8 | 11 votes |
Release date: 1 October 2009
Style: Black metal, Industrial metal


14 have it
2 want it

01. Origin
02. Faith Design
03. Braith
04. When The Light Blossoms [feat. Hreidmarr]
05. Hypothetical Paths Of Silence
06. The Axis Of Horror [feat. Dk Deviant]
07. The Last Chapter
08. Hybrid Requiem Phenomenon
09. Regression Of Cold Levels

Staff review by
French, Black metal, unique scene, blah blah blah, new example of this unique scene, blah blah, how do they do it, what's going on, -insert lame pun-, blah blah blah blah blah.

You know the drill by now.

Reverence are a Black metal band, of the so-called 'Experimental' kind, basically meaning that they spice their metal up with odd sounds and wails and whatnot. Reverence add a theatrical touch to that by incorporating a lot of 'sing-along', lofty vocals and thickly layered guitars and keyboards. And on top of that, the open nature of the songstructures (and production). However, Reverence are at their best not when they pull off one of their catchy choruses, but when they tone down on the theatrics and display simple dissonance or jamming paired with a dark vibe. But perhaps that's just me.

published 27.11.2009 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3641 | This month: 4