Infernal Angels - Midwinter Blood

6 | 6 votes |
Release date: 28 September 2009
Style: Melodic black metal


6 have it
2 want it

01. Prologus Odii
02. Melody Of Pain
03. Midwinter Blood
04. Coronation Of Dark Victory
05. Conquering The Throne Of Sin
06. A New Era Is Coming
07. Tutto Quel Che Rimane
08. Sangue
09. Inesorabile
10. Epilogus Humanitatis

Staff review by
I've been thinking a little (yeah, I do that sometimes). It's been quite a while since I've written a really nasty mean review.

Unfortunately Infernal Angels aren't gruesome enough to be ripped apart for the sake of it, but on the other hand the most positive thing I can say about them is that their best songs are average. They play melodic black metal - a genre which, curiously enough, almost always spawns average music - with some death metalish vocals added in the mix. Several acoustic parts which I admit to be very listenable, if not for the bad clean singing, are strewn throughout the album.

published 23.10.2009 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 2580 | This month: 1